THIS IS THE HARPER I VOTED FOR

Softer side of Harper on display in Quebec magazine interview as he talks about faith, family and country
In the article, Mr. Harper said it’s too early to consider how history will treat him, adding that a more pressing and ever-present priority is ensuring family comes first.
“The important thing, for me, is to preserve family ties. I can win elections, but if I lose my family, it’s a disaster.”
He said he is not troubled by thoughts of what judgment history will render.
“To be honest with you, I am a lot more concerned by God’s verdict regarding my life than the one of historians,” the Prime Minister said with a laugh, according to the article.
Steven Chase and Daniel Leblanc
Ottawa — From Saturday’s Globe and Mail Last updated on Saturday, Aug. 29, 2009 02:58AM EDT
About lorrystdavid

I'm a retired guy who loves to get involved in community affairs and issues especially when I feel there is some injustice involved or that I have a valid point of view. I still believe that the pen is mightier than the sword although lately, I am wondering if this is still true.
This entry was posted in Political. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THIS IS THE HARPER I VOTED FOR

  1. Sid says:

    That would be the same Harper spending our tax dollars on private schools, he is the boss and he approved this spending. (And you never actually voted for Harper, or your letter to Guergis seems rather strange…)

  2. lorrystdavid says:

    I should explain – I have just transfered posts over from another blog account and this was one. This was actually posted well prior to my issues with Helena Guergis and the funding of the private school. Sorry it seems a bit confusing but I do agree with your comments Thanks. JDL

Leave a Reply

