12 year old Cody Simpson discovered on Youtube

(Designed by Twitter fan @heyitsjanie)

Justin Bieber, move over and share the spotlight with 12 year old Australian Cody Simpson.  Simpson posted his music on Youtube and like Bieber was quickly signed by a US record producer named Shawn Campbell . Cody keeps his friends and fans updated on Twitter where he announced that he is presently in the US recording his songs. From what I’ve heard I’m sure we can look forward to hearing more about this boy in the very near future. Good luck Cody Simpson.

About lorrystdavid

I'm a retired guy who loves to get involved in community affairs and issues especially when I feel there is some injustice involved or that I have a valid point of view. I still believe that the pen is mightier than the sword although lately, I am wondering if this is still true.
This entry was posted in Cody Simpson, Justin Bieber, Political, Teen Idol and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to 12 year old Cody Simpson discovered on Youtube

  1. nicole:) says:

    ok well JUSTIN DREW BIEBER is way etter no afence but cody sings through his nose!i can sing better than him!!!!!!!

  2. nmdme says:

    Alguien sabe en que año nacio Cody Simpson?de verdad tiene 12 años ?Me gustaria mucho saberlo.

  3. Jamie says:

    Cody Simpson is a VERY good singer. I just want to state that. I can’t wait until he gets a lot of songs out. I would love to meet him! (:

  4. icecreambaby2 says:

    JUSTIN BIEBER IS AWSOME. WHO IS CODY ANYWAY. JUSTIN BIEBER DOESNT HAVE 2 SHARE THE SPOTLIGHT WITH ANY1!!!!!!!!!!

    • lorrystdavid says:

      He’s not sharing the spotlight with Cody – Cody has his own following but I doubt will ever over take Justin.

  5. Anonymous says:

    when was cody simpson discovered? he’s so hawt!!!

  6. kenza says:

    I love YOU Cody Simpson

  7. Emily Smith says:

    He’s just another wannabe!!! To me he is just copying Justin Bieber but even I have to admit, he is a good singer. When did they discover him anyway?!? He just popped up!

    • lorrystdavid says:

      He’s been around for over a year now. Just won an award for his music in Australia and seems to be doing very well in the US. BTW he plays the guitar really well. His family have moved from Australia and now live in L.A.

    • jasmine says:

      sorry emily your wronq on that one cody simpson is the real deal he qots the looks and every thinq so dont be hatinq on him just cause you scared he miqht qet biqqer than justin bieber so yeah all i qot to say

  8. Pingback: 2010 in review – Cody Simpson Tops Most Searched Post | From My Point of View

  9. Pingback: Fancy Schmancy People » Blog Archive » Cody Simpson Shopping

  10. cookie monster says:

    stop comparing cody simpson to justin biber they are individuals! they are both great!

  11. Tricia says:

    um cody is WAY better then justin bieber. Justion Bieber is a girl! he DOES NOT sing through his nose! I just wish i could meet cody one day. Thats my dream 😦

  12. Ice Princess says:

    Cody and JUstin are good but if u think about it some ppl only like certain types of music…….so they both r great singers with alot of talent…..

  13. Noah says:

    Stop Comparing Cody To Justin!
    We All Have Our Opinions! But That Doesn’t Mean You Have To Trash Talk Cody! He’s Amazing And How The Hell Does He Sing Through His Nose, Nicole!?!?! I Know That We May Think That Justin Doesnt Need Cody, But Seriously If You Dont Like Cody Then Why The Hell Are You Here?!?!
    In My Opinion, I Hate Justin. He’s Just Another Wannabe.
    Cody Is Just A Normal Kid From Australia With A Life Ahead Of Him, And He’s Trying To Live His Dream. So I Suggest You STFU About Justin!!

  14. i wish i could meet cody

  15. DEANNA says:

    CODY SIMPSON YOUR THE UR MY FAVORITE IF I EVER GET MEET U IN PERSON OR GO TO ONE OF UR CONCRENTS I WILL DIE LOVE YOU CODY

  16. Codylover121 says:

    I LUV CODY SIMPSON!!! and noah speaks the truth. seriously why do ppl compare CODY SIMPSON to (blech) justin bieber? honestly it does not really matter. Also, i agree with you deanna. if i ever met cody simpson, i would die!!! LOVE YOU CODY!!!!!XD

  17. Cody Simpson & Justin bieber are great singers but I want one of them to produce me as a Singer if they ever look at this mi number is(313)633-6838 I really want to be a Singer its mi dream.

  18. piranawi says:

    Cody is REally good i dont get where you are getting this stupid inforemation from!he is hawt and he rocks nobody like jb he is ok but Cody has the spotlight so u can shutup

  19. kaylee says:

    i am a big fan of cody. i listen to his music every day before school and after!!!!

  20. Miranda says:

    Cody is an amazing person who wasn’t afraid to follow his dreams. If you don’t like Cody more than Justin Bieber, then that’s your opinion and this is mine! Simpsonizor forever!!!!

  21. Jordan says:

    I LOVE Cody he is so cute and whoever discovered him u r amazing cause he is so sinking hot so the jb fans

  22. Tiffany says:

    LOVE Cody Simpson (he has raw talent and nice personality and he is genuine.. 🙂
    HATE Justin Bieber :(well not a hater but I don’t like him..)

    just saying.. 😛

  23. jade says:

    He soooo cute i didnt kno who he was until las yr in june on so random wen he peformed

  24. Kyyesha says:

    Hi I am Kyyesha and i love to sing so I am hear for a reason just wantted to know if I could do a sound record and stuff I need helP

Leave a Reply

