Why aren’t people giving aid money to Pakistan??

The following was taken off Yahoo News the other morning.

LAKKI MARWAT, Pakistan (Reuters) – A Taliban suicide bomber rammed his car into a police station in northwest Pakistan on Monday killing at least 19 people, police said, in a new wave of attacks by al Qaeda-linked militants.

It is unbelievable to think that in spite of the flooding and all the news reports of disease and death, suicide bombers would still be at work. It goes to show the state of mind of these people and their total disregard for human life including their own. I wonder why Canadian donations to Pakistan is only at 4% compared to 40% for Haiti. Why is it we never hear of the Muslim world coming  to the aid of countries in crisis. Is it the North American Press that doesn’t report it, or is it that they just don’t help. This time I think that most Canadians are more concerned with other issues. I know from my own perspective, I prefer to support a friend who is leaving next month on a missions trip with Christian Chefs to Haiti. I  also help support an orphanage in Haiti so sorry Pakistan, this time you need to ask your Muslim brothers to kick in the cash. We’ve done our share in the past, now it’s your turn.

About lorrystdavid

I'm a retired guy who loves to get involved in community affairs and issues especially when I feel there is some injustice involved or that I have a valid point of view. I still believe that the pen is mightier than the sword although lately, I am wondering if this is still true.
This entry was posted in Muslims, Political, World events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

