British Teens Rule

During my holiday in England, I noticed that the average teen in the UK seemed far more aware of fashion than their peers in Canada. Granted all kids there wear uniforms for school, but even with uniforms their hair fashion was quite varied and trendy. After school was out you could see the boys hanging around the malls parking lots on their BMX bikes and skateboard doing tricks and generally annoying adults like all teens are supposed to do. The girls were following the boys around and seeking the attention of the ones they liked. Time never seems to change human behaviour and it was fun to watch and reminisce about my own teenage years in England. The one thing that seems to keep todays youth fairly well-behaved is the numerous cameras all around. I was told by a reliable source that the U.K. is the most watched country in the world. It seems that every street corner has a camera mounted somewhere. Generally speaking, I found the kids reasonable well-mannered and respectful or at least the ones I saw and talked to. I wish that could have been said for my crowd when I was their age but to be honest, I’m not sure. But we had an excuse, we didn’t have cameras watching our every move and for that I am so thankful as the outcome could have been to say the least embarrassing. No cameras so I’ll never tell.

About lorrystdavid

I'm a retired guy who loves to get involved in community affairs and issues especially when I feel there is some injustice involved or that I have a valid point of view. I still believe that the pen is mightier than the sword although lately, I am wondering if this is still true.
This entry was posted in Political, Skateboarding, Teenagers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to British Teens Rule

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention British Teens Rule « FROM MY POINT OF VIEW -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

