Snow Squalls finally come to an end.

After two weeks of almost daily snow storms, the snow squalls have finally stopped after dumping over 200cm of snow in my area. Until the great lakes freeze over, the cold air is pushed over the warm water and causes this annually problem. Unfortunately this year a cold front got stalled over the arctic and caused high winds to constantly blow for over a week making endless streams of snow. Now the clean-up starts and hopefully we can get back to a normal Canadian winter.  This is my house yesterday. Guess I need to get my roof shovelled off.

About lorrystdavid

I'm a retired guy who loves to get involved in community affairs and issues especially when I feel there is some injustice involved or that I have a valid point of view. I still believe that the pen is mightier than the sword although lately, I am wondering if this is still true.
This entry was posted in Political and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

