Obese Canadians Everywhere

It never ceases to amaze me just how many over-weight people there are waddling around these days. It is quite a sight to watch these massive buttocks trying to squeeze into fast food restaurant seats and inhaling their gigantic portions of food. Then after washing it all down with over-sized diet drinks struggling to pry themselves into their vehicles. I shudder to think what they are like sitting on the average size toilet.  It is sad that  we now have a generation of obese children who can barely bend to tie their shoes. One wonders how these children were even conceived when you look at the parents who can only have seen their genitals in the mirror. I read that the life expectancy for these kids is about 40 – 45 years and many will  die before their parents. Stroke and heart disease go hand in hand with obesity and it is sad that most obese parents don’t seem to notice their obese offsprings. I suppose it is all relative and beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I recently travelled  on a chartered flight to the UK and the toilets were so small that ever I had a hard time using them, and I only weigh 140 pounds. The planes seats don’t leave any room for excessive fat either so I think that these people should be charged for two seats and then have the use both seats to allow us normal sized people some degree of airline comfort. I guess they could also have two meals as well. My question is this, “do these people not see themselves as fat and why don’t they do something about it?”  Unfortunately it is a problem that just isn’t going away. The internet and computer games has caused kids to sit at home rather than be outside playing sports or just doing what normal kids used to do. We must reach the children and help them strive to lose weight and live relatively normal lives otherwise the next generation is doomed to a short unproductive life.

About lorrystdavid

I'm a retired guy who loves to get involved in community affairs and issues especially when I feel there is some injustice involved or that I have a valid point of view. I still believe that the pen is mightier than the sword although lately, I am wondering if this is still true.
This entry was posted in Canadian, Obese Adults & Children and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

