The Pope joins Michael Ignatieff at the Rogers Centre

The Pope and Michael Ignatieff were on the same stage at the Rogers Stadium, Toronto in front of a huge crowd. The Pope leans towards Mr. Ignatieff and said, “Do you know that with one little wave of my hand I can make every person in this crowd go wild with joy? This joy will not be a momentary display, but will go deep into their hearts and they’ll forever speak of this day and rejoice!” Ignatieff replied, “I seriously doubt that! With one little wave of your hand….Show me!” So the Pope backhanded Ignatieff and knocked him off the stage! AND THE CROWD ROARED & CHEERED WILDLY! Kind of brings a tear to your eye, doesn’t it?

About lorrystdavid

I'm a retired guy who loves to get involved in community affairs and issues especially when I feel there is some injustice involved or that I have a valid point of view. I still believe that the pen is mightier than the sword although lately, I am wondering if this is still true.
This entry was posted in Canada, Political, The Pope and Michael Ignatieff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

