Happy New Year – 2012 a time to try again.

When we look back at the events of this past year, it makes you wonder how we made it to 2012. Wars and bombing, killings and more killings. Countries rising up against neighbours and then not to forget the disasters that happened. Yet here we are at January 1st 2012. Another year to try to resolve the problems of a complicated world. As I’ve gotten older I have realized that the only problems I can solve are those of my own and even then only if I choose too. I was born at the end of World War 2 and I suppose that back then my parents generation where echoing much the same concerns as we are now. The difference today is that news is instant and therefore we pay more attention as it is in our face on TV and computers and smart phones. Lets hope that because we  have access to instant information, we can make wise decisions and try to make the world a little better place for our children and grandchildren. Happy New Years to all my readers and friends. LSD

About lorrystdavid

I'm a retired guy who loves to get involved in community affairs and issues especially when I feel there is some injustice involved or that I have a valid point of view. I still believe that the pen is mightier than the sword although lately, I am wondering if this is still true.
This entry was posted in Canada. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

